Mage Application

Think you've got what it takes to join The Devils Backbone? Post your details in here and we'll get back to you

Moderators: Drexx, Løyning

Mage Application

Postby Silencer on Tue Jul 02, 2013 8:51 pm

Your age: 29

Your nationality: Belgian

Your gender: Male

Can you use Vent and do you have a microphone (you don't need to speak to join but we do need you to listen): I have Vent and TS3 installed . Steelseries WoW headset.

How long have you been playing WOW: 4-5 years , mostly on Chromaggus horde with Prozac Hunters where i was an officer and priest Classleader

Will you be able to attend the raids (answer yes, no or maybe):
Monday 20.15-23.00: yes
Tuesday 20.15-23.00: yes
Thursday 20.15-23.00: yes

ABOUT YOUR CHARACTER

Character name: Silèncer

Character class: Mage

Character ilevel: 502

How long have you been level 90 (use /played in-game): 24 days on this char , allthough my former main Siléncer on Kazzak has over 150 days logged and i recently decided to main this mage.

Character spec: Fire/Frost

Which glyphs are you using, and why: Combustion which is pretty much mandatory given the fact that on a 3m timescale i get 10s more uptime on combustion then without it. Cone of Cold and Inferno Blast for extra AoE damage.

What stats do you think it is important for your character to focus on: As Fire i focus on remaining hitcapped while getting all the crit i possibly can , then haste untill the 17.44% softcap ( which is pretty much unreachable at current gearlevels without severely gimping crit rating) . After that , mastery for increased Combustion damage.

Do you have an offspec and do you have gear for it: Sure , if i regem and reforge towards haste i can easily play frost.

Character tradeskill professions and levels: 600 mining - 600 Jewelcrafting