WinkyT : Fury DPS

Think you've got what it takes to join The Devils Backbone? Post your details in here and we'll get back to you

Moderators: Drexx, Løyning

WinkyT : Fury DPS

Postby winkyt on Tue Jul 06, 2010 12:10 pm

Character name: Winkyt

Character class: Human

Character level: 80

Character spec, please explain why you chose this spec:
Fury/Protection. Tanks seem to be in short supply for things like PuGs and daily randoms, but when it comes to guilds most (decent) seem to have a long standing base of tanks they run with so getting in is pretty hard. Because of this I have switched to Fury as my main spec now. I am new to raiding as a dps warrior but can hold my own and usually come in the top5 dps during 25m PuGs

Which glyphs are you using, and why:
Major:
Bloodthirst, one of my most spamed abilities so up the self healing!
Whirlwind, reduce the cooldown = more dps. Cleave, hit and extra mob = more dps = me happy!
Minor:
Ballte, Bloodrage and Enduring Victory. All are to make it a wee bit easier with remembering to keep buffs up, buy reagents and alows me a some more time to get my Victory Rush off!
I may change Battle glyph if we are consistently running with a pala who uses BoM

What do you think is important for your character to focus on:
At the moment, movement is very impotent as a mellee dps, better moment means more dps and less standing in fire lol

Do you have an offspec, and do you have gear for it:
Protection, and yes i have the gear... infact, it prob better then my dps gear o.O

Character tradeskill professions and levels:
450 JC, 450 Mining. Both were to help out with my protection spec but seem to work well with my dps set up so as of now ill keep with them

In The Devils Backbone we use Ventrillo. Can you use it, do you have a microphone for speaking:
Yes and yes, but sometimes i have to mute it while im cybering with Snelluk;s mum! :lol:

How long have you been playing, and at 80 (use /played in-game):